Barbecue Flapjacks

I am not cooking at all since my injury and repair of a ruptured Achilles tendon.  This does not mean we are going hungry because many kind friends are bringing us meals. I will take this “off” time to post some old recipes, family favorites in years past. No photos to go with them, but why don’t you try some of these and send me a photo of your results?

My mother, Opal Teal, sent me a recipe card on which she had written this recipe. I treasure the card with her handwriting. We had this often when our sons were “growing boys.”

Barbecue Flapjacks

1 lb. ground beef
1/2 c. chopped onion
1/2 c. barbecue sauce
1 Tablespoon brown sugar
dash Tabasco sauce
1 can refrigerated baking powder biscuits (12 biscuits).
1 c. shredded cheddar cheese

In large skillet, brown ground beef and onions  Add barbecue sauce, brown sugar and Tabasco.. Set aside.

Separate biscuit dough into 12 biscuits. Place one biscuit in each of 12 ungreased muffin cups pressing dough up sides to edge of cup. Spoon meat mixture into cups. Sprinkle each with cheese. Bake at 400 degrees for 10-12 minutes or until golden brown.

2 thoughts on “Barbecue Flapjacks

    • Thank you Karen – I am improving, less pain every day. I enjoy going back through my old recipe file and remembering family meals. It is surprising how many of them use canned biscuits@

      Like

Leave a Reply

